Band Members


“The Ska Orchestra were formed recently in the back streets, just off the Hackney Rd. They live in different parts of N.E.W & Sth. London.
Their common denominator being music & particularly them good old Ska & Reggae Riddums that burst out of Jamaica in the mid to late 60s”
– Lee Thompson.

The Ska Orchestra band members are:

Lee Thompson – Saxophone, Lead Vocals

Sumudu Jayatilaka Vocals

Mark Bedford – Bass

Louis Vause – Keyboards

Seamus Beaghen – Organ, Melodica

Bob Dowell – Trombone

Darren Fordham – Vocals, Percussion, Melodica

Kevin Burdett – Guitar

Andy Neal – Guitar

Mez Clough – Drums

Steve Hamilton – Saxophone

Steve White – Trumpet

Previous members, deputies and guests

Steve Turner – Saxophone
Terry Edwards – Saxophone, flute
Darren Smith – Saxophone
Benjamin Sommers – Saxophone
Joe Auckland – Trumpet
Jack Mitchell – (Previous Trombone player)
Mike Kearsey – Trombone
Jake – Trombone
Horseman – Percussion

Trevor Miles – Dep Trombone
Paul Tadman – Dep Bass Player
Spider Johnson – Dep Drummer
Charlie Wright – Dep Drummer
Steve Broughton – Dep Organ
Steve Rooney – Previous Drummer

GUEST VOCALISTS (Have included)
Bitty McLean
Dawn Penn
Rhoda Dakar
Owen Gray
Linda Lewis
Daley Thompson

Production – Mike Pelanconi AKA Prince Fatty @ Ironworks
Axe Attack Label Producer/Director: Dave Robinson